Appeal to Heaven: Day 6

hopeApril 1, 2016

Day 6: Terrorism

“Surely God is my salvation; I will trust and not be afraid. The LORD, the LORD, is my strength and my song; he has become my salvation.” –Isaiah 12:

Ask the Lord to help the United States to learn to trust Him for our salvation as a nation.

Confess (agree with God) that the Lord is indeed the salvation for our nation.

Author: Dr. Mary Ellen Schoonover

Well loved! I have been blessed all my life to be surrounded by family and friends that nurtured, supported and loved me into the person that I have become. That love has sustained me throughout whatever circumstance I have found in life. It is the greatest gift that one can give and the essential ingredient to living life with no regrets. I reached this conclusion while lying in a hospital bed on life support for 70 days. Under those circumstances I dealt with the essential ingredients of my life. What was important? Why was I alive? What did my life mean?

Leave a comment